Visa Application English Language Test Changes

Applications lodged for certain visas (not including subclass 457 visas at this stage) on or after the 23 November 2014 will be able to use a number of new tests to evidence their English proficiency. These new tests are:

There are currently 5 main language proficiency ‘levels’ that the Department of Immigration generally uses to establish a visa applicant’s proficiency. These are Functional, Vocational, Competent, Proficient and Superior. The test results requirement for these levels has been amended to the following: Functional English (As this is quite long, please see here for the information on Functional English requirements) Vocational English

Competent English

Proficient English

Superior English

We'd love to hear from you

whether you have a question about our services, pricing or anything else, our team is ready to answer all your questions